A quick shot from my recent trip to Isla Mujeres!

Just starting to upload the latest images from my Mexico trip! Here’s one from the first card I grabbed of a Rebeca, a supremely talented fire dancer on the island. I saw her playing with fire at a local bar and basically harassed her until she agreed to do a shoot hehe. Gotta say, it was one of the most technically challenging shoot I’ve ever done, mainly cause I didn’t have a tripod. Thankfully my new 5D Mk3 is weather sealed as I probably got a decent amount of sea water on it. Still had loads of fun on this shoot, I really love being challenged as a photographer.

I left this shoot, covered in gas, soaking wet from sitting in the ocean with a camera covered in condensation. Very happy it still works and stoked on the results!!

_WP_3637

 

 

One thought on “A quick shot from my recent trip to Isla Mujeres!

Leave a Reply

