Commitments and Cute Kids

Holy moly, I loovvve photographing kids! I had the chance to do these two sessions last week and each session thoroughly warmed my heart. I’m going to keep pushing to do these kid portraits as I really appreciate the balance between these and my volunteer Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep sessions. It’s strange saying that some sessions are easier/harder than others but by balancing them out with these lovely lively sessions, I feel like I can keep on with this important commitment I’ve made. I love volunteering with NILMDTS and Tiny Light, but I’m only human and can’t help but be affected by the sadness. Unfortunately the sadness and bitterness in life is inevitable and only makes us appreciate beautiful moments like these even more.

Much love,

Lori Waltenbury

Leave a Reply

